It’s Empty

My music player is empty. I have to gather the strength to compile my favourite music since my phone was stolen in a Hollywood style on the 30th of April. I found myself as one of the protagonists in a dramatic theft scene. If not for the fact that my friend and I handed over our hand bags, all our money and phones to those coward panga men, I would have laughed hyterically. It had taken me years putting together those songs. Guess I am still heart broken, allow me sulk abit. Right now, my go to place for music is YouTube or 104.1 Power FM though I haven’t listened to alot of music in the past two months.

My current downloads on YouTube are only two songs; Sold Out by The Collective Ug and Wonder Working God by Watoto.

Source: YouTube

Sold Out To this life that I have in You Sold Out Through the waves I can count on You Sold Out For there’s nothing You can’t do Sold Out, Sold Out

Sold Out Even when it’s so hard to be Sold Out Cause I know that You carry me Sold Out Everywhere that You call Ill be Poured Out, And Sold Out

Sold Out by The Collective Ug

During WinterABC, PEACE the Afterthought of The Untamed Afterthought wrote a blog about the Song, Sold Out [Most of her blogs are Musical Stories]. I found my way to YouTube, listened to Sold Out, resonated with it, loved it, downloaded it and we are now friends.

Ohh ohh ohh Wonder working God You’re our wonder working God Only you deserve the highest praise Your the wonder working God

Wonder Working God by Watoto

On a certain June Sunday, I attended a Watoto Church service from home. During the Church News time, a video was played of the 2022 annual My Miracle Missions Offering[A generous offering given by Watoto Church Members to the work of Missions]. In that video clip, Watoto Members were dancing both energetically and excitedly to the beats of Wonder Working God chorus as they gave a generous financial offering. Immediately after the service, I ran to YouTube to download that song and danced to it for a few weeks. Wonder Working God still excites me as I sing praises to Abba Father.

Source: YouTube

Can you imagine With all of the faith in the room What the Lord can do? What the Lord can do? And it’s gonna happen Just let the Way Maker through He’s gonna move He’s gonna move

More Than Able by Elevation Worship

July 2nd is another Sunday I attended a Watoto Church Service from home. In the middle of worship, the choir led us in More Than Able by Elevation Worship. Arms widely open, hearts and minds yielded to God, every other thing faded away and this song found it’s home in my heart. The part that won me over more was when we sung, “Can you imagine with all of the faith in the room what the Lord can do?” Imagine what the Lord can do when His people lift their faith believing in Him. Imagine what the Lord can do when His people agree in prayer. He does exceedingly, abundantly above all that we ask or think of according to His power that is at work in us. That moment there was a time to believe for all that seems impossible because God is More than Able. Off I go to listen to this song.

2 responses to “It’s Empty”

  1. Oh my God… That’s my best line too in More than Able๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š Just imagine what the Lord can do!!!

    Anyways, so sorry about your handbags, please keep that story for our meet up๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I know. Nothing, absolutely nothing is impossible.

      Thanks you for sympathising with us. I will keep the story safely until that day๐Ÿค—

      Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started