Midnight Sun

Source: Google The day she stepped out of the house during daytime

Through her window pane, she watched him grow. From a little boy skating from school to a handsome teenager graduating from High School. By simply watching him, she fell in love. But he was beyond her reach. They were separated by the brightness of the sun. He was the prince of daytime and she was a night-time princess.

She had a disease that caused her to be sheltered from the sun. The sun, she only saw through her window pane and the world of movies. Her world opened up at night, with the stars and moonlight for companionship. Then one night as she played music by the streets for the owls, she met him face to face. She was starstruck. She run away from the guy she had fallen in love with.

They would later on meet again and he would fall for her. He would discover that the love of his life was dying anytime. When the Midnight Sun stepped out of her house for the first time during daytime, emotions unimaginable filled me. The sun kissed her softly for the very first time.The wind whispered sweetly to her. She was in awe as a child discovering the beauty of nature for the very first time. She closed her eyes to feel that warmth, to hold onto the moment because she could never have it again. She had decided to enjoy the Sun for she was dying anytime. Everyone I watched this movie with for the very first time cried. All of us cried.

She had lived for a couple of years yet she was only meeting our ordinary Sunshine for the very first time. She had walked alone at night, with the stars and the moon. She had lived a lonely existence and now that she had found someone to walk with, to love her, she was dying. She taught me to busk in the daily pleasures of life. She taught me to be grateful. I am glad she got to experience the love she thought was beyond her reach. I am glad that even in death she still resided in the hearts of those that had known and loved her, for she left them the gift of a beautiful soulful song. I hope you enjoy it as well.

The theme song of her life story

29 responses to “Midnight Sun”

  1. You serenaded us with this poetic yet bittersweet movie pick, let me even download it already. Thanks. Loved this

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s the “all of us cried” for me🤣🤣

    That and the vivid description, now I want to watch the damn movie, have ignored it for far too long thinking it was all pure hype.

    Otherwise this is another great article

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are a mean Lord 🤣

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🤣🤣 it comes with the title, besides Kindness comes with tears 😭

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Still you are laughing at us for crying

        Liked by 1 person

      3. And also being amazed of the picture that got u crying, pipo don’t just cry fwaaa, anything that makes them do has gotta have something

        Liked by 1 person

      4. You watch it and give me feedback

        Liked by 1 person

      5. I will at the weekend😀

        Liked by 1 person

      6. Remember to give me feedback

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I won’t, you’ll hear it the old fashioned way!!

        Liked by 1 person

      8. This old fashioned man. We are in an era of instant communication

        Liked by 1 person

      9. 🤣🤣 instant communication offers short-lived gratification, our old ways are more meaningful, memorable and pure

        Liked by 1 person

      10. I’ll prove it to you, but we’ll have your way too and you’ll compare!!

        Liked by 1 person

      11. 🤣🤣 winning is not the goal

        Liked by 1 person

      12. I will be waiting for your birds to locate me. Me I will use the digital blue bird😉

        Liked by 1 person

      13. Maybe you’ll lose without even starting 🤣

        Liked by 1 person

      14. I will not say, “You win.”
        The real winner will know😉

        Like

      15. And he will indeed know☺️

        Liked by 1 person

    2. You should watch it. It’s great. Not hype talk

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe how can I refuse when the sadist in me wants to see the part that had u crying in vernacular

        Liked by 1 person

      2. We cried in English my dear. Tears rolling with a little sniffing. Mind you , we were all ladies

        Liked by 1 person

      3. 🤣🤣 I take back my credit, you were posed to cry in vernacular, writhing, kicking and speaking in tongues!!

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Over a movie. I have never. For all movies and novels, I cry in English.

        Don’t remember when I last cried in Vernacular

        Like

      5. 🤣🤣 it’s a dying trend I guess, it’s been a while for me too in spite of my traditional nature!!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. See your life traditional man

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started