My Siblings and I

Source: Google

My Siblings and I is a relatable Nigerian family comedy drama that I started watching on Africa Magic Family, DStv channel 154 in 2019. In it you will witness sibling loyalty and rivalry. It gives one a feel of both the warmth and antics that come with a large family. It makes you to both envy and dread what they have. Overall, it’s an easy to enjoy family drama.

It’s a show that has gathered my family members and I around the television in the past. At first we anticipated each new episode but as the years have gone by, we only catch it once in a while. It never disappoints.

I love this family comedy because it’s not overrated. The story is not one over there in the clouds; of wealthy family empires and the conflicts that come with money and power, things I just imagine. It’s one of siblings’ bickerings, things we experience in our households. It’s a story of the day to day happenings of a family whose members though different in character and opinions will stand for each other when need be.

Source: Google

My family and I have watched those siblings grow both on set and in real life. We’ve watched their changing family dynamics as children grow up, finish school, find work and others get married. We’ve seen those inevitable heart breaks when young hearts fall in love. We’ve seen some siblings succeed with ease and others gumble their way in the world with gigs; those dreamers that follow their passions whose path to success is hardly straight. What I love about those siblings is that each one of them has the opportunity to explore who they want to become. In as much as their parents try to advise them, they let them find their way in life. Plus don’t forget it’s a comedy. One’s sure to have a hearty laugh.

Whether it’s after a whole year without watching My Siblings and I, my family and I can always connect with it for we know the storyline. It’s light-hearted without complex plot twists. It’s a lovely weekend watch for a family to connect over simply because it’s highly relatable.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started