New Beginnings

Interview someone — a friend, another blogger, your mother, the mailman — and write a post based on their responses.

Source: Pinterest

A friend of mine is getting married on the 9th day of this month. I took the liberty to wish her well because I know that this month is going to be forever remembered in her life. I had an unplanned Interview with her. Enjoy reading both the message and the interview.

The Message

This month is forever going to represent something special in your life. This month, like the day you were born, will go down into the books of history of your life. This month, you officially start your new journey as Mrs
💃💃💃💃💃💃🏼💃🏼

This month, you will walk down the aisle. Nathaniel Basey’s “See What The Lord Has Done” is your song. God has made you glad. Your dreams are coming true. So this is my prayer for you dearest Lady of the hour, Psalm 128🙏

“Blessed is everyone who fears the Lord, that walks in His ways. For you shall eat the labor of your hands. Happy shall you be and it shall be well with you. Your wife shall be as a fruitful vine in the innermost part of your house. Your children as olive plants around your table….”
Read the rest of the Psalm.

When I think of you being a fruitful vine, I think of a wife that’s going to delight her husband. A wife that’s going to intoxicate him. A wife that’s going to be fruitful in all aspects imaginable.

Your children being as olive plants signifies them being annointed. It shall be well with them. They shall serve the Lord in their generation.

Above all, it shall be well with your husband. He fears the Lord. He will eat the labour of his hands and happy shall he be. He will forever delight in you the wife of his youth.

With that said, happy new month dearest Lady of the hour. Happy new month as you look forward to saying I do😍 and stepping into the next glorious phase of your life for many will look at you on 9th day of the 9th month and call you blessed. Many will bless the Lord for how he has delt bountifully with you.
💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼💃🏼

She sends me teary emojis and lets me know how my message has warmed her heart and brightened her day. She let’s me know how thoughtful she thinks I am. I am glad I have made her smile.

The Interview

Winnie: How are you feeling about your forth coming wedding?

Lady of the Hour: Ahhh…all sorts of emotions. Sometimes numb but I know it will grow on me as the days close in.

Winnie: I guess too much joy can make you numb. One day, when everything has sunk in, I will write your story.

Lady of the Hour: Aww(teary emojis)..I look forward 🙏🏼🙏🏼

Winnie: So are you already hidden somewhere to be pampered before the D-Day? A fattening room at your parents’?

Lady of the Hour: 🤣🤣🤣 Gone are the days. Or at least for me. I am literally still going to work.

Winnie: LOL. I pray I get a fattening room🙈 because I love such things.

Lady of the Hour: Amen! I think every bride deserves such pampering.

Winnie: ( I send her a praying emoji) Good night Lady of the Hour.

Lady of the Hour: Good night dear.

Source: Pinterest

4 responses to “New Beginnings”

  1. Oh Winnie 🥰🥰🥰
    I love how you celebrate those around you, and I’m especially glad and privileged to have been on the receiving side of one such celebrations.

    All the best to our Lady of The Hour, I wish her a great day and ceremony come the 9th day of the 9th month! 🩷🩷🩷

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You are welcome dearest Lizy 💕💕

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started